Mobile Phones

iPhone 17 Price in Pakistan: Official PTA Prices and What Shops Charge

iPhone 17 price in Pakistan for every model and storage size: official PTA-approved prices, what retailers ask, and how to judge a non-PTA or used iPhone 17.

In short

  • Official PTA-approved prices have stayed at launch levels: iPhone 17 Rs 399,000 to Rs 482,500, iPhone Air Rs 480,000 to Rs 646,500, iPhone 17 Pro Rs 520,500 to Rs 686,500, iPhone 17 Pro Max Rs 565,000 to Rs 898,500. Prices checked 13 October 2026.
  • Retailers list some models for less, but often do not say if the unit is PTA approved. One large retailer listed a non-PTA iPhone 17 Pro Max 256GB at about Rs 399,999.
  • A non-PTA price does not include tax. Check the IMEI in DIRBS and add the tax before comparing.
  • Instalments are available through banks, including 0% markup plans with processing fees.

Prices checked on . Prices change often, so see how we check them.

An iPhone showing the word Hello on its screen, lying on a wooden table.
Photo: Tyler Lastovich (Licence: Unsplash License)
On this page
  1. Which iPhone 17 models are there?
  2. Official PTA-approved iPhone 17 prices
  3. What retailers are asking now
  4. Non-PTA iPhone 17: the real cost
  5. Used iPhone 17 prices
  6. Buying on instalments
  7. iPhone 17 or iPhone 18 Pro?

The iPhone 17 family came out in 2025, and a year later it is still Apple's current model range alongside the newer iPhone 18 Pro. Prices in Pakistan now come in three kinds: the official PTA-approved price, what retailers ask, and non-PTA imports. This guide covers all three, so you can tell a good price from a bad one.

Which iPhone 17 models are there?

Apple's comparison page lists the iPhone 17, iPhone Air, iPhone 17 Pro and iPhone 17 Pro Max, along with the cheaper iPhone 17e and the newer iPhone 18 Pro models. Apple writes the model names this way, so look for those exact names on listings. "17 PM" is short for Pro Max.

Official PTA-approved iPhone 17 prices

The official distributor had launched the series in Pakistan by early October 2025, when PhoneWorld reported the official price list. ProPakistani reported the same prices in July 2026, as part of a bank instalment offer, so they had not changed by then.

Model256GB512GB1TB2TB
iPhone 17Rs 399,000Rs 482,500not offerednot offered
iPhone AirRs 480,000Rs 563,000Rs 646,500not offered
iPhone 17 ProRs 520,500Rs 603,500Rs 686,500not offered
iPhone 17 Pro MaxRs 565,000Rs 648,500Rs 732,000Rs 898,500

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Official prices as reported in October 2025 and July 2026, checked 13 October 2026. Confirm at the shop, as authorised retailers can run their own offers.

Official phones are registered in DIRBS, work with any Pakistani SIM and come with a local warranty from the distributor.

What retailers are asking now

When we checked on 13 October 2026, listings at two large online retailers looked like this:

ModelListed pricePTA status shown
iPhone 17about Rs 406,899not stated
iPhone Airabout Rs 401,999 to Rs 424,999PTA approved on the higher listing
iPhone 17 Proabout Rs 374,999 to Rs 473,999not stated
iPhone 17 Pro Maxabout Rs 399,999 to Rs 504,999non-PTA on the lower listing

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Checked 13 October 2026 on the retailer pages listed under Sources. Storage was not always stated, so treat these as starting prices.

Two things stand out:

  • Listings below the official price are usually not PTA approved. One retailer clearly labelled its Rs 399,999 iPhone 17 Pro Max as non-PTA. When a listing does not say, ask before you pay, and check the IMEI yourself.
  • Storage is often missing from the headline price. Make sure you are comparing the same storage size.

Non-PTA iPhone 17: the real cost

A non-PTA iPhone 17 is cheaper because the duty and taxes have not been paid. To use it with a Pakistani SIM, you must register it in DIRBS and pay the amount on the payment slip (PSID) that FBR's system creates. FBR has not published a per-model figure we could check, and estimates on calculator sites differ.

To compare fairly:

  1. Ask the seller for the IMEI and check it on dirbs.pta.gov.pk or by SMS to 8484.
  2. Start registration to see the PSID amount.
  3. Add the PSID to the non-PTA price.
  4. Compare the total with the official price above.

Our guides to PTA tax on mobile phones and PTA approved vs non-PTA and JV phones explain each step. If the phone is locked to a foreign carrier ("JV"), we advise against it.

Used iPhone 17 prices

A year after launch, used iPhone 17 units are common in listings. We did not find a reliable source for typical used prices, so we are not printing a range here. Prices depend heavily on:

  • PTA status: an approved used phone is worth far more than a non-PTA one.
  • Battery health and any "Unknown" parts in Parts and Service History.
  • Storage and whether it comes box pack with accessories.
  • Warranty: official units bought in late 2025 may still have some warranty left.

Before paying for any used iPhone, go through our 12 checks for a used iPhone in Pakistan. Apple's support site also lists the model numbers for each region. For example, Apple lists four different model numbers for the iPhone 17 Pro, so you can check whether a phone was made for the US, China, the Gulf or elsewhere.

Buying on instalments

In July 2026, ProPakistani reported that Bank Alfalah offered the iPhone 17 series on plans from 3 to 36 months. The 3, 6 and 9 month plans had 0% markup, with processing fees of 2.5%, 8% and 12%, and Federal Excise Duty applied. Longer plans carry markup. Terms change, so confirm them with the bank. Our guide to buying electronics on installments explains how to work out the true cost.

iPhone 17 or iPhone 18 Pro?

The iPhone 18 Pro starts at Rs 565,000 for official stock, the same as the iPhone 17 Pro Max 256GB. If you want the newest model, see our iPhone 18 Pro and Pro Max price guide. If value matters more, a PTA-approved iPhone 17 or a well-checked used one can save a large amount.

Questions people ask

What is the iPhone 17 price in Pakistan?

The official PTA-approved iPhone 17 is Rs 399,000 for 256GB and Rs 482,500 for 512GB. Retailers listed it at around Rs 406,899 when we checked on 13 October 2026.

What is the iPhone 17 Pro Max price in Pakistan?

The official PTA-approved iPhone 17 Pro Max ranges from Rs 565,000 (256GB) to Rs 898,500 (2TB). Retail listings we checked ranged from about Rs 399,999 for a non-PTA unit to about Rs 504,999 where PTA status was not stated.

Why is the non-PTA iPhone 17 so much cheaper?

The shop price does not include the duty and taxes FBR charges to register the phone. To use it with a Pakistani SIM, you have to register its IMEI in DIRBS and pay the amount on the payment slip.

Is iPhone 17 available on installment in Pakistan?

Yes. In July 2026 Bank Alfalah offered the iPhone 17 series on plans from 3 to 36 months, with 0% markup on 3, 6 and 9 months but with processing fees. Check the bank's current terms before you apply.

What should I check in a used iPhone 17?

PTA status in DIRBS, Activation Lock, Carrier Lock ('No SIM restrictions'), Battery Health and Parts and Service History. Our 12-point used iPhone guide covers each one.

Sources

  1. Apple, compare iPhone models (current iPhone 17 family)
  2. PhoneWorld, Oct 2025, iPhone 17 series official Pakistan prices
  3. ProPakistani, 27 Jul 2026, iPhone 17 series prices and Bank Alfalah instalments
  4. PriceOye, Apple mobile prices (checked 13 Oct 2026)
  5. Mega.pk, mobile listings including iPhone 17 Pro Max non-PTA and iPhone Air PTA (checked 13 Oct 2026)
  6. Apple Support, identify your iPhone model
  7. PTA DIRBS

Aalajaat is coming soon

A marketplace for devices in Pakistan. Post what you need, and vendors send you offers to compare.